LMA Board of Directors

The Local Media Association Board of Directors is comprised of innovative and forward thinking individuals representing some of the brightest minds in local media. Their collective support and dedication helps guide Local Media Association and its members on the road to success in today’s dynamic and ever-evolving, local-news-media industry.

Officers

gordon-borrell-110

CHAIRMAN
Gordon Borrell
CEO
Borrell Associates
1643 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone: (757) 221-6641
gborrell@borrellassociates.com

Matt Coen

FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN
Matt Coen
President & Co-Founder
Second Street, Inc.
1017 Olive Street, Mezzanine Level
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 880-4902
matt@secondstreet.com

Mark Poss

SECOND VICE CHAIRMAN
Mark Poss
CEO
Big Fish Works
P.O. Box 2010
Red Wing, MN 55066
Phone: (651) 388-5000
mark@redwingpublishing.com

Rbrown-mug-2012-110

TREASURER
Robert Brown

President & COO
Swift Communications
200 Lindbergh Drive P.O. Box 1500
Gypsum, CO 81637
Phone: (970) 390-4651 Fax: (970) 777-3113
rbrown@swiftcom.com

Peter Newton

SECRETARY
Peter Newton

Chief Revenue Officer
GateHouse Ventures and Propel Marketing
GateHouse Media
108 Myrtle Street
Quincy, MA 02171
Phone: 617-249-2600
pnewton@gatehousemedia.com

Directors (alphabetical order)

catherine

Catherine Badalamente
Vice President, Digital Media
Graham Media Group
161 N. Clark St Suite 2900
Chicago IL, 60601
Phone: (312) 917-6240
cbadalamente@grahammedia.com

lisa-bishop-200

Lisa Bishop
Chief Digital Officer
Heartland Media, LLC
4521 Leavenworth St
Omaha, NE 68106
Phone: 1-888-252-6221
lisa@heartlandtv.vom

bill-caudill-replacement-picture

Bill Caudill
Vice President of Digital Media Sales
Nexstar Broadcasting Group, Inc
545 E. John Carpenter Freeway St.
Irving, Texas 75062
Phone: (502) 548-4333
bcaudill@nexstar.tv

deaston

Dan Easton
Publisher
Victoria Advocate
311 E. Constitution St.
Victoria, Texas 77901
Phone: (361) 575-1451
   deaston@vicad.com

Chris-Edwards-83x110

Chris Edwards
President
Fusionfarm
501 2nd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Phone: (319) 398-8205
chris.edwards@thegazettecompany.com

Chris-Hendricks-sm

Chris Hendricks
VP, Products, Marketing and Innovation
The McClatchy Company
2100 Q Street
Sacramento, CA  95852
Phone: (916) 321-1898
chendricks@mcclatchy.com

eric1

Eric Johnston
Chief Operating Officer
Pioneer News Group
221 First Avenue West
Suite 405
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-284-4424
ejohnston@pioneernewsgroup.com

kkampman

Kevin Kampman
VP Community Newspapers
BH Media
418 N. Marshall Street
Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone: (336) 727-7349
kevin.kampman@owh.com

imageedit_11_4121452979

Shannon Kinney
Founder and Client Success Officer
Dream Local Digital
463 Main St
Rockland, ME 04841
Phone: (207) 593-7665
shannon@dreamlocal.com

board_kukle

Terry Kukle
VP, Business Development and Acquisitions
3125 Wolfedale Road
Mississauga, ON L5C 1W1, CANADA
Metroland Media Group Ltd./Torstar
Phone: (905) 279-0440 x250
tkukle@metroland.com

Chris Lee

Chris Lee
President
Deseret Digital Media
55 North 300 West Ste. 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone: (801) 333-7400
clee@deseretdigital.com

tom1

J. Tom Shaw
Chief Digital Officer
Shaw Media
444 Pine Hill Drive
Dixon, Illinois 61021
Phone: 815.284.4000
(630) 427-6210
jtshaw@shawmedia.com

TOM

Tom Sly
VP, Digital Revenue
E. W. Scripps Company
312 Walnut Street
2800 Scripps Center
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(513) 977-3748
tom.sly@scripps.com