Foundation Board of Directors

The Foundation board is charged with some of the organization’s most innovative and disruptive work. As such, the board attracts executives with backgrounds in digital, IT, pure plays and more. These are big thinkers with disruptive DNA. And they are tackling the Local Media training division, annual Innovation Missions, monthly Local Media Innovation Alliance research/case study reports and much more. They welcome your comments, input and ideas for future projects. 

Officers

Jon K. Rust

CHAIRMAN
Jon K. Rust

Co-President
Rust Communications
301 Broadway Street
P.O. Box 699
Cape Girardeau, MO 63702
Phone: (573) 335-6611
jrust@semissourian.com

David-Arkin-80x110

FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN
David Arkin
Chief Content Officer
Community Impact Newspaper
(512) 989-6808
darkin@communityimpact.com

 

gordon-borrell-110

TREASURER
Gordon Borrell
CEO
Borrell Associates
1643 Merrimac Trail, Suite B
Williamsburg Va, 23185
Phone: 757-221-6641
gborrell@borrellassociates.com

suzanne-schlicht-10-14-2014

SECRETARY
Suzanne Schlicht
Publisher
Swift Communications
580 Mallory Way
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 970-879-1502

sschlicht@steamboattoday.com

Emily-Walsh-80

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRWOMAN
Emily Walsh
Publisher
Observer Media Group
1970 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 366-3468
ewalsh@yourobserver.com

Directors (in Alpha Order)

bright1

Eric Bright
Vice President of Marketplace Ecommerce
Deseret Digital Media
55 North 300 West Ste 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101-3502
(801)-333-7400
(801) 231-4025
ebright@deseretdigital.com

board_coen

Matt Coen
President and Co-Founder
Second Street Inc.
1017 Olive Street Mezzanine Level
St. Lous, MO 63101
(314)-256-2246
matt@secondstreet.com

sslagle

Stephanie Slagle
Director of Digital
WBNS
77 Twin Rivers Drive
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 460-3700
stephanie.slagle@10tv.com

guy-tasaka

Guy Tasaka
VP, Chief Digital Officer
Calkins Media
8400 North Bristol Pike
Levittown, NY 19057
Phone: (215) 354-3150
gtasaka@calkins.com

Stephen-Wade-110Stephen Wade
President of Chronicle Media and
The Augusta Chronicle for Morris Communications
725 Broad St.
Augusta, GA 30907
Phone: (706) 724-0851
stephen.wade@augustachronicle.com

147456060899004

Chris Weatherly
Director of Digital Sales and Products
WRAL
2619 Western Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone: (919) 595-5621
cweatherly@wral.com

liz-white-81Liz White
EVP & Assistant Publisher
Record-Journal
500 S. Broad Street
Meriden, CT 06450
(203) 317-2226
lwhite@record-journal.com