Foundation Board of Directors

Officers

CHAIRMAN
Jon K. Rust

Co-President
Rust Communications
301 Broadway Street
P.O. Box 699
Cape Girardeau, MO 63702
Phone: (573) 335-6611
jrust@semissourian.com

FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN
David Arkin
Chief Content Officer
Community Impact Newspaper
(512) 989-6808
darkin@communityimpact.com

TREASURER
Gordon Borrell
CEO
Borrell Associates
1643 Merrimac Trail, Suite B
Williamsburg, VA, 23185
Phone: 757-221-6641
gborrell@borrellassociates.com

SECRETARY
Suzanne Schlicht
Publisher
Swift Communications
580 Mallory Way
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-283-5500
sschlicht@steamboattoday.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRWOMAN
Emily Walsh
Publisher
Observer Media Group
1970 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 366-3468
ewalsh@yourobserver.com

Directors (in Alpha Order)

Eric Bright
Vice President of Marketplace Ecommerce
Deseret Digital Media
55 North 300 West Ste 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101-3502
(801)-333-7400
(801) 231-4025
ebright@deseretdigital.com

Matt Coen
President and Co-Founder
Second Street Inc.
1017 Olive Street Mezzanine Level
St. Lous, MO 63101
(314)-256-2246
matt@secondstreet.com

Peter Haggert
Director of Readership Development
Black Tartan Media
2 Pinestone Ct
Whitby, ON, Canada
Phone: (289) 387-1535
haggert@nbnet.nb.ca

Stephanie Slagle
Director of Digital
WBNS
77 Twin Rivers Drive
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 460-3700
stephanie.slagle@10tv.com

Guy Tasaka
VP, Chief Digital Officer
Calkins Media
8400 North Bristol Pike
Levittown, NY 19057
Phone: (215) 354-3150
gtasaka@calkins.com

Chris Weatherly
Director of Digital Sales and Products
WRAL
2619 Western Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone: (919) 595-5621
cweatherly@wral.com

Jed Williams
Vice President, Business Development and Strategy
VendAsta
Suite 405, Avenue Building
220 3rd Avenue South
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Phone: (306) 955-5512
jwilliams@vendasta.com